Owl Tag Toy

For a Christmas gift for two baby nephews, I made the most darling little Owl Tag Toys.  Two More Minutes had a free pattern and detailed tutorial, which I love.  I am still enough of a beginner at sewing that pictures are so helpful.  I did my owls in blues since the babes are boys and added funky, colorful tags.

IMG_6347

Tag toys are basically toys surrounded with tags – obvious description?  Babies like to grab and chew on and rub tags on toys.  Sure enough, my godson Nico immediately started chewing and grabbing the tags when I gave him his toy.

IMG_6440

And here is little Lincoln napping with his.

IMG_6354

These were relatively quick to sew up.  The only annoying part for me was hand sewing the gap  closed – ha.

Head on over to Two More Minutes for the pattern and tutorial.

Posted in DIY

Leave a Reply

