Best Charleston Walking Tour!

My friend Jane came in town to visit me from Atlanta last weekend.  I looked around for a good walking tour to do together.  The last walking tour I did was a giant snoooorefest.  Well this one was awesome!!  It was a Highlights of Charleston tour, so it focused on a little bit of everything.

The company is called Oyster Point Tours and is run by a young couple.  Palmer was our tour guide for the Highlights of Charleston tour, but her counterpart has tours that focus on the Civil War and Revolutionary War.

You know a tour is good when the information is historical and entertaining, and the guide can easily answer people’s questions.  The tour covered history, architecture, famous residents, etc…  A little bit of everything.

If you can only fit in one tour during a short trip, I definitely recommend Oyster Point’s Highlights of Charleston Tour.  I’m sending my cousins on this next week.  I can’t wait to try out their other tours.

Image

Leave a Reply

