Goat. Sheep. Cow.

There is the neatest little cheese shop on the corner of Church and Broad downtown called Goat. Sheep. Cow.  It has baguettes from EVO, fresh cheeses,  cured meats, and wines.

IMG_5805

Also, a very cute name for a cheese shop.  I will, however, continue to call it by whatever three animals with few letters first come to mind.  Ex.  Pig. Cat. Bear.

They don’t have a variety of sandwiches, but they appear to make one type daily.  This day, they had a baguette filled with brie, prosciutto, arugula, and fig jam.

IMG_5806

It was a DYNAMITE sandwich.  Perfect size sammy and great ratio of ingredients.  Buttery delicious brie, salty prosciutto, a thin schmear of jam, a nice drizzle of olive oil…  I want more.   The owner said they can also do plates of meats and cheeses, even a small plate for two.  I will definitely be getting this for a picnic for me and Geoff before it gets too cold.

I took my sammich and a blood orange soda to a park across the street.  Squirrels scampered around me while I ate my baguette.

IMG_5802

I mean, this town is so freakin cute, it’s almost obnoxious.  Sometimes, I just wanna shout at it, “OK come on, WE GET IT!”  I’m in love, and I don’t care WHO knows it!  Sorry, Geoff, I’m referring to the city.

Leave a Reply

