CO on King

Last week, we checked out CO, a GREAT Vietnamese restaurant on King Street.  After watching the Top Chef New Orleans episode focusing on Vietnamese cuisine, I could not stop thinking about pho.  Funny enough, I didn’t even order the pho at CO.  Hubs and I share things to eat, and pho is just too hard to share.  I can’t wait to go back and try the pho and a bahn mi.

First, the atmosphere is great.  It’s casual but modern.  Downstairs has a cool bar, and there is additional seating upstairs.

Ok, for the food.  We started off sharing the yellow curry shrimp appetizer, served with garlic toast.

Image

The curry was awesome.  That’s really all I can say about it.  It was so good that, like fat kids, we asked our waiter for more bread so as not to waste the sauce.  The garlic toast is tasty and crunchy, but I’d like something more substantial to soak up the amazing sauce.  You know, like an entire loaf of french bread.  There is also a noodle dish with yellow curry on the menu – I want to try this soon!

The curry wasn’t very spicy, but CO makes their own sauces to spice it up yourself!  One is a homemade sriracha.

Image

For our main meal, we had the Drunken Thai Noodles with steak.  I’ve never had steak with a spicy noodle dish, and I loved it!

Image

This dish was fresh and delicious, not heavy and greasy like a lot of Drunken Noodles (my fave Thai dish).  Plenty for two, but this may be because we paid a slight upcharge to have the meal split in the kitchen.

I 100% recommend this place!

Co on Urbanspoon

One thought on “CO on King

  1. Pingback: Tasty Thai | temple adventure

Leave a Reply

